Prompt 6 – Reflection on the course

During this whole semester, I’ve got a big improvement, from I didn’t know anything about this course to I can use basic skills to edit a video by using Adobe Premiere.

At the beginning of this semester, I’ve never involved in the fields of film making, like editing or shooting a video, even I’ve never touched the camcorder before. So I felt frustrated after the first class that Jeremy asked us to do some exercises by using Adobe Premiere, particularly after I saw other classmates were able to use the similar film editor software. I didn’t know anything about these techniques, at one time, I got a idea that I want to change this program.

But now, I love this program, I find more interesting things during the process of learning. Also, I can use some basic skills to edit a video by using Adobe Premiere, like I know that how to insert the music into a sequence, how to add some special effects in the clips or how to adjust the color grade of a scene. In addition, I know the fundamental structure of a camcorder and the basic steps to use it, like how to  zoom in or out, how to adjust the exposure by using the Zebra stripes or how to focus on a subject.

Accordingly, I’ve already achieved to my smaller goals and desires that I mentioned at the beginning of the semester. This exactly is a meaningful thing for me. I believed that I would be successful after accomplishing the smaller goals one by one. So I’m really looking forward to the adventure at next semester.

Leave a comment